The Wedlock Smith Ties the Knot

I initially became interested in marriage celebrancy when organising my own wedding. Like most brides, I wanted everything done a certain way. My way.

I designed and made my own dress, asked both parents to give Hubby and I away, snuck a cheeky pash with Hubby before walking down the aisle together to our sunrise beach ceremony and enjoyed a sunset reception. The thing I was most fussy about, however, was finding a young, vibrant celebrant to suit our eclectic, intimate and fun ceremony. Luckily, gorgeous Merimbula Marriage Celebrant, Kylie Grey, doesn’t mind an early start!

Based in Brisbane, I am also now a thirty-something authorised marriage celebrant.  Having been there and played bridezilla myself, I now enjoy the privilege of helping shape the special ceremonies that couples, their friends and family will remember for a lifetime.

Images courtesy of photographer Angela Tarlinton www.angelatarlinton.com

Leave a Reply

